George's Wife Dhani
London, England - November 29, 2002 - Mid Valley 172 / 173 - Aud 3

Disc 1:

  1. Introduction
  2. Eric Clapton Introduction
  3. Ravi Shankar Introduction
  4. Indian Music Performance
  5. Indian Music Performance (with Jeff Lynne)
  6. Indian Music Performance (with Eric Clapton on Guitar)
  7. Sit on My Face (The Lumberjack Song) - Monty Python
  8. I Want to Tell You - Jeff Lynne
  9. If I Needed Someone - Jeff Lynne / Eric Clapton
  10. Old Brown Shoe - Gary Brooker / Eric Clapton
  11. Give Me Love - Jeff Lynne
  12. Beware of Darkness - Eric Clapton
  13. Here Comes the Sun - Joe Brown

Disc 2:

  1. That's the Way it Goes - Joe Brown
  2. Horse to the Water - Sam Brown
  3. Taxman - Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers
  4. I Need You - Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers
  5. Handle With Care - Tom Petty and Jeff Lynne
  6. Isn't It a Pity - Eric Clapton and Billy Preston
  7. Photograph - Ringo Starr
  8. Honey Don't - Ringo Starr
  9. For You Blue - Paul McCartney
  10. Something - Paul McCartney
  11. All Things Must Pass - Paul McCartney and Jeff Lynne
  12. While My Guitar Gently Weeps - Eric Clapton
  13. My Sweet Lord - Billy Preston
  14. Wah Wah - Jeff Lynne and Eric Clapton
  15. See You in My Dreams - Joe Brown

Comments: Typical high quality Mid Valley treatment of an amazing event. Sound quality is not great, but the best that can be expected in the Albert! The title is derived from Eric Clapton's slip of the tongue, referring to "George´s Wife Dhani" (Dhani is George's son). Not only must EC have been mortified to make the slip, now the folks at Mid Valley have chosen to skewer the poor man for it, as if he probably didn't feel bad enough! Disc times are 75:29 and 76:22.