Somewhere in England
Various - Pegboy 1005 - SB 6

Track List:

  1. Hong Kong Blues
  2. Writing on the Wall
  3. Flying Hour
  4. Lay His Head
  5. Unconsciousness Rules
  6. Sat Singing
  7. Life Itself
  8. Tears of the World
  9. Baltimore Oriole
  10. Save the World
  11. Everybody's Trying to Be My Baby
  12. Your True Love
  13. George and Carl in Discussion
  14. The World is Waiting for the Sunrise
  15. That's Alright
  16. Blue Moon of Kentucky
  17. Night Train to Memphis
  18. Amen
  19. Glad All Over
  20. Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On
  21. Gone, Gone, Gone
  22. Blues Suede Shoes
  23. Blues Suede Shoes (reprise)

Comments: Tracks 1-10 are the original rejected version of Somewhere In England from reel-to-reel (7.5 ips quarter track) supplied to Warner for in-house advance-release promo use. Tracks 11-23 are George performing with Carl Perkins, Ringo Starr, Eric Clapton, Dave Edmunds and friends for the "Rockabilly Session" Video on 21 October 1985. Track 24 is George with Carl Perkins and his band at a Handmade Films party. Track 25, George live with Denny Laine, Robert Plant and members of ELO & The Moody Blues at the Heartbeat Concert in Birmingham, England on March 15, 1986.

Interesting enough to hear Harrison's intended album, as delivered to Warner Brothers. Love it or leave it, it's a unique insight into what he intended!