Front Cover   Back Cover  

Eric Clapton - New Year's Eve 1996

Surrey, England - December 31, 1996 - ECDR-963/964 - Aud 4

Disc 1:
  1. In the Midnight Hour
  2. Reconsider Baby
  3. Hoochie Cocohie Man
  4. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
  5. Blues Before Sunrise
  6. Rollin' Man
  7. Someday After a While
  8. Cocaine
  9. Five Long Years
  10. Sunshine of Your Love
Disc 2:
  1. Before You Accuse Me
  2. Layla
  3. I'm Tore Down
  4. Have You Ever Loved a Woman
  5. Lay Down Sally
  6. Wonderful Tonight
  7. Hardly Ever Do
  8. Knock On Wood
  9. It Hurts Me Too
  10. Every Day I Have the Blues

Geetarz Comments:

Please note that this release is presented backwards! Disc 2 contains the first portion, and Disc 1 the last. Inferior to Men Without Legs. This performance is notable not only for its rarity (and the fact that it's one of the best Woking performances) but also because it's the only time EC has played the "Unplugged" arrangement of 'Layla' on electric guitar!