Eric Clapton - The Thialf
Heerenveen, Holland - Novemeber 23, 1998 - DJ Copy 92/93 - Aud 6

Disc 1:

  1. My Father's Eyes
  2. Pilgrim
  3. One Chance
  4. River of Tears
  5. Going Down Slow
  6. She's Gone
  7. Driftin'
  8. Tears in Heaven
  9. Layla
  10. Change the World

Disc 2:

  1. Old Love
  2. Crossroads
  3. Have You Ever Loved a Woman
  4. Tearing Us Apart
  5. Wonderful Tonight
  6. Cocaine
  7. Before You Accuse Me (With Bonnie Raitt)

Comments: As noted by others, this is a slightly tweaked version of the source tape. And, as noted ... it's difficult to say which is "better" - each is different and has its own qualities. Packaged in a large license-plate sized foldout.

"Both versions are definitely from the same source tape ... ... the bootleg version has been over-compressed and the high end has been boosted a little. It's hard to say which version I prefer. The compression is very obvious to me on the bootleg version but most people probably would never hear that. Most people would probably say the bootleg version sounds better because it is louder and has a little more high end. Personally, I would give each an Aud 5 rating. I don't think either deserves an Aud 6, but that is just my opinion." (Eric T.)