Eric Clapton - Jahrhunderthalle
Frankfurt, Germany - April 8, 2004 - CD-R2 - Aud 4/5

Disc 1:

  1. Let it Rain
  2. Hoochie Coochie Man
  3. Bell Bottom Blues
  4. I Shot the Sheriff
  5. Milkcow Calf Blues
  6. When You Got a Good Friend
  7. They're Red Hot
  8. Kind Hearted Woman Blues
  9. Got to Get Better in a Little While
  10. I Want a Little Girl

Disc 2:

  1. Change the World
  2. Have You Ever Loved a Woman
  3. Badge
  4. Wonderful Tonight
  5. Layla
  6. Cocaine
  7. Introduction
  8. Sunshine of Your Love (*)
  9. Got My Mojo Working (*)
(*) Also features Robert Randolph on guitar.

Comments: This is one of those occasions where a little bit of foresight would have made things much simpler, but as is usual with the wretched way most EC fans do things, this one's a mess to figure out. So here goes:

There are two different recordings of this performance. Neither of the tapers has done anything to distinguish their recording from any others, so the only way to figure out which recording is which is by the disc times alone.

More importantly, there are many different covers out there. Once again, it is impossible to identify which recording one has from the cover art so don't use that as a guide.

The particulars of the two recordings are as follows:

Version #1: Disc times 59:14/58:47. Nice full range audience recording, the taper does have occasional problems with his right side mic. It is fairly easy to identify this particular recording as the taper has a momentary problem with his mics during the first couple seconds of "Kind Hearted Woman Blues" (this does not interfere with the song). Things really heat up on the second half of the show, with nice performances all the way 'round. There are two recordings of this particular show, they can be easily identified by the disc times and the aforementioned momentary mic problem. In comparison, this recording is full range, with a nice thick low end, and has a bit less reverb and echo. Recommended.

Version #2: Also features Robert Randolph on guitar. Disc times 57:32/54:33. This recording is brighter and more hollow sounding, with more audience noise. Although there is not a huge difference in the recordings, Geetarz would recommend the other recording as the better of the two.