Front Cover   Back Cover  

Eric Clapton - Madison Square Garden

New York, New York - September 29, 2006 - CD-R3/DVD-R1 - Aud 3

Disc 1: Robert Cray set
  1. Intro
  2. Phone Booth
  3. Poor Johnny
  4. 12 Year Old Boy
  5. Bad Influence
  6. Twenty
  7. I'm Walkin'
Disc 2: Eric Clapton set (Part 1)
  1. Intro
  2. Pretending
  3. I Shot the Sheriff
  4. Got to Get Better in a Little While
  5. Old Love (with Robert Cray)
  6. Everybody Ought to Make a Change
  7. Motherless Children
  8. Back Home
  9. I Am Yours
  10. Nobody Knows You
  11. Running on Faith
Disc 3: Eric Clapton set (Part 2)
  1. After Midnight
  2. Little Queen of Spades
  3. Further On Up the Road
  4. Wonderful Tonight
  5. Layla
  6. Cocaine
  7. Crossroads (with Robert Cray)
Disc 4:
DVD-ROM with all audio files in FLAC format, pictures, and video clips.

Taper's Comments:

(also available as a text file)

I am speechless .... CLAPTON IS GOD!!!

Recorded by TaperAdvocat from the left rear corner of the soundboard, on the 5th row of the riser, directly in front of the left stack, way in the back of the floor of MSG where the Grateful Dead used to keep it's taper section. "Had one of those flashes ... I'd been there before." ;-)

Source Info: Schoeps CCM4's > SD744T > firewire to hard drive of dedicated music only computer > Bit Conversion and re-sampled with Sound Forge 7.0 > indexed in Sound Forge 4.5 > CD set up with CD Architect 4.5 > CD burned with CD Architect 5.0 onto Mitsui Gold CD > Extracted to Internet Capable Computer with EAC > FLAC.

.mpg Video clips & .jpg Photo's made with handheld Sony DSC-T5, 5 megapixel, credit card sized pocket camera, right from where I was sitting in the back of the floor. It's a new camera for me and I am learning how to use it. Video came out better than most photo's, I was experimenting with settings. Captured 98% of Wonderful Tonight (missed about the first five seconds) & 100% of Layla > Cocaine, with many other great clips throughout the evening.

Hope you all enjoy this recording as much as I do. PLAY IT AS LOUDLY AS YOU CAN!!! Please let me know what you think. And most importantly, share it freely with your loved ones and friends.

May those who try to sell or otherwise profit from my recording be cursed with all the bad karma that you justly deserve. This means you Middle Valley, VGP & all you other scum sucking bootleggers who profit from my recordings. We will find you and we will put you out of business.


Geetarz Comments:

Nicely done 3CD set, also available on 1 DVD-ROM. Neatly fills out a 4CD jewel case. I will respectfully disagree with the taper: if it weren't for companies like Mid Valley, there would not be a profit motive that brings us excellent quality recordings from high-end tapers as well as rare material that otherwise would be hoarded by strange collectors. In a perfect world everything would be freely available to everyone in great quality but we don't live in a perfect world. In this case I doubt the taper has anything to fear about his recording being released by Mid Valley because it simply isn't up to their quality standards. This is a passable but otherwise forgettable audience recording recorded in the ass end of a venue that is not known for good acoustics.