Front Cover   Back Cover  

Eric Clapton and Friends - All Star Blues Jam

Dallas, Texas - June 5, 2004 - CD-R1 - TBA

Track List:
  1. The Dirty Girl - Tilt-A-Whirl and Jimmie Vaughan
  2. Five Long Years - Eric Clapton
  3. The 12 Year Old Boy - Robert Cray
  4. Killin' Floor - Hubert Sumlin w/ Robert Cray Vocals
  5. Going Down Slow - Eric Clapton
  6. Sweet Home Chicago - Buddy Guy
  7. My Time After A While - Buddy Guy
  8. Six Strings Down - Jimmie Vaughan
  9. Early in the Morning - Eric Clapton
  10. Hoochie Coochie Man - Buddy Guy

Geetarz Comments:

This CD set is sourced from the live broadcast of this performance on Sirius Satellite Radio. Unfortunately this broadcast was poorly mixed, resulting in very uneven sound quality, for instance at times with vocals sounding like audience recordings while certain instruments sound completely close-miked. The worst problem with the broadcast was the low bitrate and lossy compression used, which resulted in tons of upper-end compression artifacts which really mar the performances and are very distracting. Recommended simply because this is at least the entirety of the Blues Jam performance, but with strong reservation because of the poor sound quality.