Front Cover   Back Cover  

Eric Clapton - Fairy Tales

Tokyo, Japan - December 9, 2006 - Mid Valley 386-387 (Plus Bonus) - Aud 6

Disc 1:
  1. Tell the Truth
  2. Key to the Highway
  3. Got to Get Better in a Little While
  4. Little Wing
  5. Why Does Love Got to Be So Sad
  6. Rambling On My Mind
  7. Outside Woman Blues
  8. Nobody Knows You
  9. Running on Faith
  10. Motherless Children
Disc 2:
  1. Little Queen of Spades
  2. Anyday
  3. Wonderful Tonight
  4. Layla
  5. Cocaine
  6. Crossroads
  7. Further On Up the Road (*)
  8. Wonderful Tonight (*)
  9. Anyday (*)
Disc 3: Bonus DVD
  1. Little Wing (Tokyo, Japan, December 8, 2006)
  2. Why Does Love Got to Be So Sad (Tokyo, Japan, December 8, 2006)
  3. J.J. Cale and Eric Clapton Interview

Geetarz Comments:

(*) Bonus tracks on Disc 2 recorded at Osaka, Japan on October 9, 2006. An excellent show, a superb audience recording, and all around an essential document of the 2006 World Tour!

Visitor Comments:

"This is good. In fact it's really good. Eric's Japan tours usually see him pull out most of the stops and IMHO he and the band really nail it on this occasion. I think this has to be the stand out performance not only of the Japan '06 tour but the whole world tour itself. In fact I don't think he's been this good since the blues tours in the mid 90s. Highly recommended and on Mid Valley - what more could you ask for!" - DR