Front Cover   Front Inside   Back Cover   Back Inside  

Eric Clapton - Goodfellows

Osaka, Japan - November 17, 1999 - E&C World Star - ECW06S-3 - Aud 6

Disc 1:
  1. My Father's Eyes
  2. Pilgrim
  3. River of Tears
  4. Going Down Slow
  5. Hoochie Coochie Man
  6. She's Gone
  7. Rambling On My Mind
  8. Tears in Heaven
  9. Bell Bottom Blues
  10. Change the World
Disc 2:
  1. Gin House
  2. Cocaine
  3. Old Love
  4. Badge
  5. Wonderful Tonight
  6. Layla
  7. Sunshine of Your Love

Geetarz Comments:

An excellent audience recording. Standout performances of "Old Love" and "Cocaine".

Interestingly, at times some fans will attend a concert and complain that a particular band member plays their instrument "too loudly" or "too softly" and it's hard for the average person to realise that in a typical large venue the individual performer really has little or no control over their stage volume beyond the first few rows. This recording provides an excellent example of this, when EC first comes to the stage for the encore, "Sunshine of Your Love", as he plays the first few bars of the opening riff it's obvious that his guitar amp is not up in the sound system mix, so the listener can clearly hear how small sounding the amplifer is until it's brought up into the PA system.