Front Cover   Front Inside   Back Cover   Back Inside  

Eric Clapton - Happy Birthday

Stuttgart, Germany - March 30, 2004 - Home(r) Entertainment - HEN 118-1/2 - Aud 5

Disc 1:
  1. Happy Birthday Eric
  2. Let it Rain
  3. Hoochie Coochie Man
  4. Walk Out in the Rain
  5. Bell Bottom Blues
  6. Change the World
  7. When You Got a Good Friend
  8. Milkcow's Calf Blues
  9. Kindhearted Woman Blues
  10. They're Red Hot
  11. I Shot the Sheriff
Disc 2:
  1. Have You Ever Loved a Woman
  2. Got to Get Better in a Little While
  3. I Want a Little Girl
  4. Badge
  5. Wonderful Tonight
  6. Cocaine
  7. Layla
  8. Sunshine of Your Love
  9. Got My Mojo Workin'

Geetarz Comments:

A really nice audience recording, and particularly fun when auditioned on a nice set of headphones. Includes a standout performance of "Have You Ever Loved a Woman", easily one of the finest of the 2004 Tour, complete with a key change not found in most versions the band played. "Cocaine" lacks a bit of enthusiasm and doesn't quite stand up to later versions, but the band more than make up for this with a spirited "Layla" in which Doyle takes the lead solo, spurring EC onwards a bit. Some slight diginoise at the end of "Sheriff" mars an otherwise impeccible recording.