Eric Clapton - Little Rock ROCKS!
Little Rock, Arkansas - June 11, 2004 - CD-R2 - Aud 2

Disc 1:

  1. Let it Rain
  2. Hoochie Coochie Man
  3. Walk Out in the Rain
  4. I Want a Little Girl
  5. I Shot the Sheriff
  6. Me and the Devil Blues
  7. They're Red Hot
  8. Milkcow Blues
  9. If I Posession Over Judgment Day
  10. Kindhearted Woman
  11. Got to Get Better in a Little While
  12. Have You Ever Loved a Woman
  13. Badge
  14. Wonderful Tonight

Disc 2:

  1. Layla
  2. Cocaine
  3. Sunshine of Your Love (with Robert Randolph)
  4. Got My Mojo Working (with Robert Randolph)

Comments: This is an absolutely awful audience recording, plagued by a simply amazing amount of hiss as well as a good deal of tape-based wow and flutter. It's amazing that one will find such an embarassingly awful recording in the 21st century - particularly considering that there are numerous shows recorded in the late 1960 with cheap condenser mics that sound far better! Tragicially, Geetarz' Law (The Best Performances beget the Worst Recordings and Vicey Versa) holds true and this is truly one of the best performances of EC's 2004 Tour. "Walk Out in the Rain" features uncharacteristically agressive solos from EC, who also dedicates "I Want a Little Girl" to the recently departed singer Ray Charles. Both "Layla" and "Cocaine" are positively breathtaking, with EC and band in full rock-n-roll mode. Anyone who can overlook the deficiencies in the recording will be well rewarded by a great performance.