Eric Clapton - The Slowhand Masterfile Part 7: Apollo, Glasgow
Glasgow, Scotland - November 24, 1978 - Antrabata - SB 5

Disc 1:

  1. Layla
  2. Worried Life Blues
  3. Tulsa Time
  4. Early in the Morning
  5. Badge
  6. Wonderful Tonight
  7. Kindhearted Woman Blues

Disc 2:

  1. Key to the Highway (*)
  2. Further On Up the Road (*)
  3. Cocaine
  4. Double Trouble
  5. Crossroads

Comments: (*) features Ian Stuart, Jerry Portnoy, and Bob Margolin. There are occasional fluctuations int the mix during "Worried Life Blues" - it goes to just drums for a few seconds! This may be the listener's one chance to hear an isolated drum track on an EC recording !

I've always made fun of people who yell out requests for songs during a performance, but this is one occasion where it actually works. As EC begins introducing a song from 'Backless', some punter in the audience yells out and EC responds "oh, you want some Robert Johnson eh?" and then plays "Kindhearted Woman" instead, and this is interesting to compare to, say, one of the performances of this song from the 2004 tour. One difference of note, the line "Makes Mr. Johnson Drink" is of course changed to "Makes Mr. Clapton Drink" in the 1978 performance.