Eric Clapton - The Complete Hyde Park Show
London, England - June 29, 1996 - DJ Copy 17/18 - SB 5 / Aud 3

Disc 1:

  1. Hoochie Coochie Man
  2. Badge
  3. It Hurts Me Too
  4. Wonderful Tonight
  5. Have You Ever Loved a Woman
  6. Everyday I Have the Blues
  7. Holy Mother
  8. Layla
  9. Badge
  10. Hoochie Coochie Man
  11. I Shot the Sheriff

Disc 2:

  1. It Hurts Me Too
  2. Wonderful Tonight
  3. Five Long Years
  4. Tearing Us Apart
  5. Old Love
  6. Tore Down
  7. Have You Ever Loved a Woman
  8. White Room
  9. Everyday I Have the Blues
  10. Holy Mother

Comments: Disc 1, Tracks 1-7 are soundboard. The remainder is an audience recording of the complete concert. The soundboard portion of this release appears to be from an FM radio broadcast and suffers from the typical overcompressed feel of such broadcasts. This is a different mix than would be found on the later official release, being more open and airy, and less direct. This portion is inferious to that found on the official release and can be safely skipped. The second portion of this release, the audience recording, shows why sometimes aud recs worthwhile as they provide a different perspective on a show for which a soundboard is available. Even though the audience recording is only of average quality, it reveals more depth and punch than the soundboard version, which suffere from a lack of range. As an example, one can compare the drum transients in "Badge" and the audience recording offers more of a "you are there" feel. Please note that there is a bit of diginoise in the DAT source at approximately 5:12 during "Every Day I Have the Blues" - this is not a flaw in the CD release bur rather one in the source that was used. This isn't a release for everyone, but those who really enjoy this performance may find this a worthwhile listen for a more complete picture of the performance. Recommended.