The Unsurpassed Eric Clapton - the Delaney Mix of His First Solo Album
Yellow Dog 022 - SB 6

Disc 1:
1) Slunky
2) Bad Boy
3) Lonesome and a Long Way From Home
4) After Midnight
5) Blues Power
6) Bottle of Red Wine
7) Lovin' You Lovin' Me
8) Told You For the Last Time
9) Don't Know Why
10) Let it Rain
11) Easy Now
12) Lonesome and a Long Way From Home (#2)
13) Don't Know Why (#2)

Visitor Comments: "Until the recent official issue of the Delaney mix, this was the only way of hearing an alternative to Tom Dowd's original 1970 release. The main difference between the 2 is Delaney's emphasis on EC's playing which was more subdued in Dowd's mix. This title has now been rendered redundant, though one question remains. Why did Yellow Dog put a picture of Bob Seger of the Silver Bullet Band on the cover?" - DR