Mark Knopfler - The Greek Theater
Los Angeles, California - May 20, 2001 - CD-R2 - Aud 4

Disc 1:

  1. Calling Elvis
  2. Walk of Life
  3. Rudiger
  4. What it Is
  5. Romeo and Juliet
  6. Sultans of Swing
  7. Done With Bonaparte
  8. Sailing to Philadelphia (with Jackson Browne)

Disc 2:

  1. Junkie Doll
  2. Speedway at Nazareth
  3. Prarie Wedding (with Bonnie Raitt)
  4. Pyroman (with Bonnie Raitt)
  5. Telegraph Road
  6. Brothers in Arms
  7. Money For Nothing
  8. So Far Away

Comments: Special guests Jackson Browne and Bonnie Raitt sit in, unfortunately only for a few numbers and even more unfortunately not at the same time! Jackson Browne is pretty amazingly out of key - this isn't a criticism of his abilities but instead a reflection certainly of the dangers of sitting in with a band! In this era of static set lists and overrehearsed, underperformed music, it's nice to see real musicians who are not afraid to walk out on stage and hang it out over the edge in front of a live audience! Bonnie Raitt joins the band to sing and play on "Prairie Wedding" and does a fantastic job, so much so that MK says "stick around, Bonnie" and then launches into "Pyroman", where she contributes some wicked slide work. One of the best shows of the tour!