Final Chapter
2001 Japan Tour Complete - EC Is Here - Aud 6

Disc 23: Sendai, December 8th

  1. Key to the Highway
  2. Reptile
  3. Got You On My Mind
  4. Tears in Heaven
  5. Layla (acoustic)
  6. Bell Bottom Blues
  7. Change the World
  8. River of Tears
  9. Goin' Down Slow
  10. She's Gone

Disc 24: Sendai, December 8th

  1. I Want a Little Girl
  2. Badge
  3. Hoochie Coochie Man
  4. Have You Ever Loved a Woman
  5. Cocaine
  6. Wonderful Tonight
  7. Layla (electric)
  8. Sunshine of Your Love
  9. Somewhere Over the Rainbow

Comments: An excellent audience recording, and a superlative performance - overall, the finest of the Japan tour. Great "River of Tears", with a torrid solo. "She's Gone" is interesting ... EC starts playing around with the main riff in the intro, then begins playing with a rhythm figure in the chorus. Steve and Andy pick up on it, subtly changing the whole feel of the song. When it comes to the first solo, EC doesn't go for the throat, instead working on developing a different feel in tune with the new ideas he played in the main riff. Pretty cool to know the old man's still got "it" when he wants to cross over the line!