Front Cover   Back Cover  

Eric Clapton - Come on Dortmund
Dortmund, Germany - April 14, 2004 - CD-R2 - Aud 3

Disc 1:

  1. Let it Rain
  2. Hoochie Coochie Man
  3. Walk Out in the Rain
  4. Bell Bottom Blues
  5. I Shot the Sheriff
  6. Milkcow's Calf Blues
  7. When You Got a Good Friend
  8. They're Red Hot
  9. Kind Hearted Woman Blues
  10. Got to Get Better in a Little While
  11. Have You Ever Loved a Woman

Disc 2:

  1. Badge (incomplete)
  2. Wonderful Tonight
  3. Layla
  4. Cocaine
  5. Sunshine of Your Love (*)
  6. Got My Mojo Working (*)

Geetarz Comments: Interestingly, there are two versions of this show but with the same exact disc times: 69:26/35:30. This version, titled "Come on Dortmund", was distributed on PtP networks and is a massively over-compressed and over-normalized version of the original audience recording.

Now the really funny thing here is ... okay, first we have "Orgasm Man" during 'Badge'.

So then, independantly, someone hacks this show and then decides to title it ...

"Come on Dortmund"

You can't make up this kind of stuff!

A good deal of echo takes this from what would be an "Aud 4" down to a more reasonable "Aud 3". This is an easy recording to identify as at the very beginning of "Hoochie Coochie Man" someone next to the taper shouts. Overall the show is good - perhaps not "great", but I think perhaps a guy near the taper was really awed by the performance of "Badge" as during the instrumental break he sounds like he's about to have a massive Orgasm. Listen to the soundclip and you be the judge ...

Visitor Comments: