Front Cover   Front Cover   Back Cover  

Eric Clapton - Le Cannet Night

Le Cannet, France - May 5, 2006 - Mid Valley 363/364 - Aud 6

Disc 1:
  1. Introduction
  2. Pretending
  3. So Tired
  4. Got to Get Better in a Little While
  5. Lost and Found
  6. I Shot the Sheriff
  7. Anyday
  8. Back Home
  9. I Am Yours
  10. Nobody Knows You
  11. Milkcow's Calf Blues
  12. Running on Faith
Disc 2:
  1. After Midnight
  2. Little Queen of Spades
  3. Everybody Ought to Make a Change
  4. Motherless Children
  5. Wonderful Tonight
  6. Cocaine
  7. Layla
  8. Crossroads

Geetarz Comments:

An excellent (near perfect) audience recording, not to be confused with the alternate recording of this performance.

Visitor Comments:

"I'm normally a big MVR fan, but as I listen to this on headphones, I find it hard to agree with the Aud 6 rating. To my ears this sounds very rough with quite a bit of distortion, as if it had been over EQ'd or recorded at too high a level. I don't find it pleasant listening, compared to some of the other recordings from this tour. My personal rating would be closer to an Aud 4, or even an Aud 3. I'd be interested in other opinions!" - RM


Eric Clapton launched his 2006/2007 World Tour on 5 May at La Palestre, Le Cannet, France. At this first show in Le Cannet, Eric and his band used a temporary sound/lighting rig. The sound/lighting rig for the tour was already on it's way to Glasgow, Scotland for the official tour opener on 8 May. This tour features an expanded band and new personnel:

Eric Clapton guitar, vocals
Doyle Bramhall II guitar
Derek Trucks guitar
Chris Stainton keyboards
Tim Carmon keyboards
Willie Weeks bass
Steve Jordan drums
The Kick Horns:
Simon Clarke
Roddy Lorimer
Tim Sanders
Michelle John backing vocals
Sharon White backing vocals